David´s Angels: Traces

 David's Angels' third album "Traces" is inspired by how our actions and expressions leave traces in time. On the album the band collaborates with world-renowned trumpet player Ingrid Jensen (CA/US). She has won three American grammies for best Albums and plays besides with her own band also in Terri-Lyne Carrington´s Mosaic Project and Darcy James' Secret Society.
Sofie Norling: vocals, live electronics
Maggi Olin: rhodes/piano 
David Carlsson: electric bass
Michala Østergaard-Nielsen: drums/percussion
Ingrid Jensen: trumpet, live electronics 
Live electronics

KOPACD 051169 SEK / 17 EUR


1. I'm Not Sorry at All               (music: Carlsson/Norling, lyrics: Norling)
2. Intro                                      (music: Olin, lyrics: Norling)
3. Traces                                  (music:Olin, lyrics: Norling)
4. Break It (Black and Blue)     (music and lyrics: Norling)
5. Side by Side                         (music and lyrics: Norling)
6. Remember                            (music: Olin/Waldorff, lyrics: Norling)
7. Extra guld                              (music: Olin)
8. We Become                           (music and lyrics: Norling)
9. Dust                                       (music: Olin)
10. Mountains                            (music and lyrics: Norling)

Recorded in Gula Studion, Malmö on April 16-17, 2016 & February 10, 2017 by David Carlsson. "We Become" live from Moriskan, Malmö on April 13, 2016, recorded by Sveriges Radio. Mixed by David Carlsson and Sofie Norling. Mastered by David Carlsson. Produced by David's Angels.