LED: The Ocean

This sextet, lead by drummer Peter Danemo, features improvised Led Zeppelin-music with Indian influenses. Danemo grew up listening to both jazz and progressiv rock from the sixties and seventies. He has arranged a selection of  Led Zeppelin-tunes in a very unique and personal style.

LED consists of:
Nils Janson – trumpet
Thomas Backman – alto saxophone and clarinet
Mats Äleklint – trombone
Alberto Pinton – baritone saxophone and flutes
Per-Åke Holmlander – tuba
Peter Danemo – drums and additional instruments.
Also appearing on No Quarter: Dan Berglund – bass 


Contact (media & bookings): Annika Westman westmanmusic@gmail.com  +46 46 14 55 23 +46 739 66 32 99

Cover (up)

KOPACD 038169 SEK / 18 EUR


1. Dazed And Confused
2. Four Sticks
3. Ten Years Gone
4. Misty Mountain Hop
5. That's The Way
6. Black Mountain Side
7. The Crunge
8. No Quarter
9. The Ocean
10. The Rain Song
11. Kashmir

All music by Led Zeppelin, arranged by Peter Danemo.

Recorded by Janne Hansson at Atlantis Studio on 13-14 of June 2011. Additional recording by Peter Danemo at No Room in Stockholm. Mixed by Johannes Lundberg at  Studio Epidemin in Gothenburg. Mastered by Thomas Eberger.  Made with support from the Swedish Arts Council.  Produced by Peter Danemo.