The lineup in Ooko is:

Henrik Frisk - saxophones & electronics
Katrine Amsler - piano, keyboard & electronics
Johannes Burström - bass
Michala Østergaard-Nielsen  - drums

Ooko is the word for ear in Nadsat which is the argot spoken by the teenagers in A Clockwork Orange. The music of the trio flows out of principles such as self-organisation and improvisation, the many meanings of which are of paramount importance to the group. Freedom is therefore an important aspect, also the idea of exploring that which is commonly thought to be non-free, and the smallest components of sounds become the most important ingredients.

Katrine Amsler excursions in the territories of sound are as fascinating as are Michala Østergaard-Nielsen's drumming. The music is composed by Henrik Frisk, and the ambition with this trio is to resist unity and embrace multiplicity by not disregarding any aspects of  the musical past and present. In the resulting cacophony we can only trust our ooko.

Ooko made their debút concert on April 14 2010 at KOPA at Kong in Malmö and also performed at Glenn Miller Café in Stockholm on December 1 the same year.

Psalm 123 - live at KOPA på Kong, Malmö.

From Russia with Love - live at KOPA på Kong, Malmö.

Check out some recordings at www.henrikfrisk.com/ !