Peter Danemo is the bandleader and composer of all the music in this acoustic quartet., consisting of musicians from Malmö, Lund and Stockholm.

Meloscope is:

Joakim Milder - saxophone
Cennet Jönsson - saxophone
Christian Spering - bass
Peter Danemo - drums

The group's premiere was at Glenn Miller Café in Stockholm, May 31 in 2006. The concert was recorded and the CD Re: Someone Lost released in 2007.

Meloscope´s third CD "Through The Looking Glass" is out now!

Meloscope live at Café Agueli in Stockholm, May 30, 2010

Watch movie clip and listen to the tune West of East live from Glenn Miller Café.

Cennet Jönsson                                  Joakim Milder

Christian Spering                                 Peter Danemo

Meloscope Deluxe is an expanded version with three fantastic musicians; Staffan Mårtensson – clarinet, Henrik Frendin – viola and Mats Rondin - cello - all three with a successful career in the classical world. The septet performed at the KOPAfestival 2007 and the CD Deluxe is out now!