Un-x-pected Quartet

This newly formed group performs compositions by Mats Holtne and Anders Vestergård. Exciting extrovert contemporary jazz.

Fredrik Kronkvist - alto saxophone
Mats Holtne - guitar
Johnny Åman - bass
Anders Vestergård - drums

Un-x-pected Quartet performed at Kulturen in Lund on April 18, 2010.

In the fall of 2010 the quartet expanded into a sextet featuring two great Brazilan musicians; Marcelo  Coehlo (sax) and Emilio Martins (perc).
The expanded version is entitled Un-x-pected Brazilian Project.