Epstein / Åman / Nilsson

Peter Epstein - alto & soprano saxophone
Johnny Åman - double bass  
Peter Nilsson - drums

Photo: Christer Männikus

This Swedish/American group was formed in 2013. The trio mainly performs Peter Epstein's compositions. It has a wide range and a distinctive sound and the music ranges from melodious, rubato pieces to rhythmic structures and songs that are based on grooves - modern and original acoustic music! 

The trio released its CD-debut, "Redshift", on Kopasetic March 14th 2015. 

You'll find some videos of the trio here!